Birds of Prey

Fish - Meat

Ohunasnew in Dragonflight

Phoenixesnew in Dragonflight

These gorgeous flaming birds have been classed as Birds of Prey. According to the database they're going to be tameable - unlike previous phoenix models. There are four standard colours, but by combining the different glow and base textures you can generate up to 16 colour variants!

Upcoming Looks :

Each look for this model is the result of a combination of textures, and the ones below are derived from texture combinations that weren't originally designed to go together, but still work well to create a coherent new look. As there can be many such combinations, we list them separately to the standard unused looks.




Proto Avians

Death Rocs

Despite their deathly appearance, many of these creatures are classified as Beasts.

Dread Ravens

Dread Rocs


This sleek falcon shares part of its model with the hawk, but it has a slimmer build. Its stunning textures are based on real-world falcon species! It can also use the skins created for the new hawk.


This hawk shares part of its model with the falcon, but it has a heavier head. Its textures are based on real-world hawk species, but it can also use the skins created for the new falcon.


This gorgeous parrot model currently only comes in a few colours. Hopefully more will be added and it'll be used to replace the original model entirely.


Warden Owls


Draenor Kaliri



Classic Parrots

Corrupted Dread Ravens

Classic Stormcrows

This beast was also the original druid flight form.

Requires Undead Taming.Death Hawks

Requires Undead Taming.Undead Taming
Forsaken hunters automatically know how to tame undead creatures. Hunters of other races must learn the skill from a Simple Tome of Bone-Binding which is a rare drop from miscellaneous Elite NPCs throughout Maldraxxus and its associated dungeons: Plaguefall and the Theater of Pain.

Classic Seagulls

Classic Eagles

Other Beasts With Similar Looks